Nursing Resources

Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 provides access to medically accurate male and female 3D gross anatomy models. Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 content includes:

3D models that can be studied from any angle and various zoom levels
MRI & CT scans, augmented reality, dissection tool, and more
7 Languages supported (Deutsch, English, Espanol, Francais, Italiano, Japanese, Simplified Chinese)

This resource is provided by Alabama Virtual Library.

MedlinePlus provides access to trusted health and wellness information for free. MedlinePlus content includes:

Information on the latest medical treatments
Research information on drug supplements
A.D.A.M Medical Encyclopedia
Medical illustrations and videos

PubMed provides access to citations on online books and life science journals, as well as biomedical literature from MEDLINE.

Academic Video Online is Alexander Street's most comprehensive video subscription. Launched in 2013, this expansive resource comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year. Explore over 80,000 titles with subjects across all disciplines.

Gale eBooks is a collection of e-books that covers a multitude of subjects including early learning, history, education, business, science, arts, and more.

60,000+ titles with content chosen to support 2-year and smaller 4-year colleges.
Covers traditional areas like business, management, and nursing & allied health plus emerging areas like artificial intelligence and criminal justice. Topics to
support job market gaps like advanced manufacturing, construction, and healthcare are also addressed. This resource also includes literature, history, sociological, and cultural ebooks.

Salem Press includes a Critical Insights Literature series, a history series, a Reference Shelf series, and more! Great for English, history, and social sciences.